So the day begins

Good Morning Ted and Jody:

Two hours ago the moon was out in a cloudless sky making the night bright.   I checked an hour later and there was patchy, puffy cloud cover.  So I tried to capture the effect.  It kind of worked : (Samsung, Smart Camera on night setting–hand held)20160916_043620_LLS ns email.jpg

My friend up north is having physical problems and used the term “eat worms and die.”  She is originally from north central Wisconsin.  Do you suppose “eating worms till I die” was unique to Wisconsin, as that is what mother used to say.  She was a Bayfield, Wisconsin lass.  Bayfield is really north on Lake Superior.  I was told this when I was “unhappy” about some imagined (a mind is a terrible thing) hurt.

I get to see the chiropractor this morning for my back and legs.  I have been trying for a well over two months to get into see this one as both Juli and my acupuncturist recommend her.  The problem getting boils down to Medicare does not pay for the evaluation session.  However, I suspect my “advantage” plan will.  But the office (part of a hospital and very large medical practice) simply won’t schedule them unless one is very insistent–I was, shall we say, in the mood of making the woman at the desk “An offer she could not refuse.”

Got to sign off now to try to catch any color show associated with the dawn.  Then I am off to get “chiropracted.”

Warmest regards, Ed

About democratizemoney

Retired University Professor
This entry was posted in medical stuff, photographs and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to So the day begins

  1. beetleypete says:

    That’s a good hand-held shot, Theo. It is the dark version of what I believe is known as a ‘Mackerel Sky’. Here’s a link to some similar shots, see what you think.
    Best wishes, Pete.

    Like

  2. Thank you. I did get lucky.

    Like

Leave a Reply

