Just another Dawn

Dear Ted and Jody:

Yesterday morning the sky was clear every time I checked between 3:30 and 6:30 when I left for the boat ramp to set up to capture whatever show the sun, clouds and water could throw at me.  When I arrived at the boat ramp at 6:36 this is what Mother Nature had on display. 20160925_063644 fwns v1 email.jpg

I quickly set my tripod up to video the show.  There was not a wisp of fog between the cameras and the light show this morning.  Quite a contrast from yesterday and most days, for that matter. However, there was fog on the far shore of the lake a bit south of the show.  I am not doing anything at present with the videos; but, will figure out what to do with them later in the winter. In the meantime, I will just capture them, store them away for the future.

I am using the Samsung Galaxy Note 7 to take the photos unless a telephoto lens is needed.  Learning, if you will how to use it.

I’m off to the cardiology practice this morning to find out if I have a heart.

Warmest regards, Ed

About democratizemoney

Retired University Professor
This entry was posted in dawn, photographs, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Just another Dawn

  1. beetleypete says:

    That’s a dramatic image indeed, Theo. Worth getting up early for.
    I hope that all goes well at the cardiologist’s.
    Best wishes, Pete.

    Like

  2. Beautiful scenery and that galaxy thing does quite a good job!

    Like

Leave a Reply

