Political Stuff, mostly

Good Morning Ted and Jody:

Yesterday was a bear.  I spent most of the day working on Democratize Money. At some point, I am going to have to call it done (and still have a gazillion little problems (mistakes) in it).  I got buggy a couple of times but got back on track by going outside and walking around, throwing sticks for Gracie and feeding the birds.

 

I read a science article that contended that there are enough spiders in the world that if spiders decided to eat people they could cleanse the planet of us in less than a year.  I just hope the pestilence doesn’t get wind of this “spider plot” least he sign an executive order unbanning DDT and wiping us out with most other species on the planet.

 

Speaking of the pestilence, I figured out that if the mainstream media were to stop covering the Russian connection to him and his campaign, that he would probably tweet about it and confess. 

I heard Paul Ryan’s explanation of why the Republicans were unable to pass Trump Care.  They simply are too used to opposing everything to be able to come together on anything.  At some point they may realize they would still control the White House if they impeach the pestilence so, they can agree on that. (Wish thinking on my part.)

 

For the first time since December 1st, 2016 I am not attaching an episode of my current Sci-Fi story involving time travel today.  Rather, I am going to take a vacation from that for a few days.  Never fear, you have not escaped the next episode, you are simply getting a temporary reprieve.

 

However, I do have a photo of spring in Longview where it is visiting, albeit, briefly.20170328_103933 email.jpg

I trust this finds you happy, healthy and feeling your oats.

Warmest regards, Ed

About democratizemoney

Retired University Professor
This entry was posted in political, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Political Stuff, mostly

  1. Eddy Winko says:

    Good to see some early bloom, just buds here at the moment.
    Time for me to absorb the last few Amanda episodes, phew!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. beetleypete says:

    Lovely to see that pink blossom. We have some white blossom flowering around here, but the pink is taking its time.
    Small wonder that you are taking a break. Proof-reading DM is a task. I will take time to start reading my copy this week.
    Best wishes, Pete.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lovely photo I’ve got one of the blossom trees in my front garden, one of my own I mean, not one of those in your photo 😊 yours are lush and a shade darker than mine. I will miss Agent F 😊 got to get that patience thing out of the cupboard again!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

