Medical Stuff

Good Morning Ted and Jody:

It was great to hear your voice yesterday.  It was also great to hear that your overall health has improved and that your vision is improved enough to get your driver’s license again. Speaking of vision, when you called I had just pulled into Bed Bath and Beyond to get a new scale.  The old scale has gotten too far away for me to read.  So, I picked up on that has a big, digital, readout. Nancy and I are looking forward to seeing you both in June.

I had two medical visits yesterday.  I saw the dermatologist for the six-month check on the cancerous mole removed.  The next visit there is a year off now.  I guess that means things are going as well as I pretend.  She did hit seven of my moles with the frozen air.  That is not quite painful yet not quite unnoticeable.  Medical folks are prone to ask if one is in discomfort. I do believe I learned the meaning of the term “discomfort” when she froze those moles.  After that experience, I went to the hospital for a heart sonogram. The fellow who did it was ex-army.  I suppose after some time in the Army one develops a clipped, yet, precise with complete words, and a military pattern of speech.  I thought the computer screen, which he left on after he finished was interesting so I shot it.  20170405_092131 email.jpgGiven the rain yesterday, I did not shoot too many pictures other than the computer screen and the shot of the hills returning water to the sky on I-5.up and down water flows.jpg20170405_095536 email.jpg

I do go to see the surgeon tomorrow for the post opt check and hopefully the release to “return to work.”  Then on the 24th, I see my entomologist (my name for an endocrinologist).  After that, I have nothing medical scheduled until next year (cross your fingers).  It would appear I managed to cluster my medical stuff early in the year this year.

I have a score of mundane things to get done in the next three days. Among them is assembling the income tax records and making sense of all those receipts. These mundane things just eat up time.  So, I will not be writing Agent Amanda’s Story for the next three days.  But never fear, I will be back on it first thing Sunday morning and we will eventually pull out of those characters what is going on.

I am glad this finds you in good health, good spirits and warm.

Warmest regards, Ed 

About democratizemoney

Retired University Professor
This entry was posted in medical stuff, photographs. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Medical Stuff

  1. Glad to hear all your medical bits and bobs are doing well. The scan looks very impressive. Look forward to more story on Sunday.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. beetleypete says:

    Interesting to see your heart working! Good news about the test results and check-ups too.

    I wonder what they will all be getting up to in the future, when you are not writing down their adventures…

    Best wishes to you both. Pete.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you.
      Yes, it is amazing to listen to one’s heart beat and watch on the screen at the same time.
      I never thought about all the trouble the characters could get into when I wasn’t writing. Who knows? I guess we will find out when I strat writing again on Sunday.
      Warmest regards, Theo

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Eddy Winko says:

    I was trying to work out if it was a boy or a girl, but then I should try and get out of the habit of looking at the pictures before reading the text 🙂
    Looking forward to Sunday.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

