Uproar and Exercise

Good Morning Ted and Jody:

Yesterday on one of my exercise bike bouts I switched on the speculation to learn of the newest, shall we say, uproar, generated by the pestilence and his minions—leaking classified material to the Russians.  The talking heads on CNN were so incensed that it took a bit of time to figure out what the actual story was.  I switched to FOX and they were ignoring the story and dealing with what they thought was real news.  So, I switched to MSNBC and found their talking heads were in an uproar (with the token conservative making charges against the world for the mistreatment of the pestilence).  Finally, an hour later, FOX dove in and provided a shouting match over the issue, although not shouting about quite the same thing as the shouters on the other speculations.  Having sampled the various points of view I am now firmly in a position to report the news as they conveyed it (forgive my conservative approach):  We should all be angry at the Russians for tricking the self-proclaimed smartest man in the world into revealing classified information that was not actually his to share as it belonged to another country who had only loaned it to us for our eyes only. (I note there are several book or movie titles running around in that explanation).

On one of my other (I seem to be doing three 30 minute bouts a day) stationary bike bouts yesterday (I was firmly told that if I put wheels on it, I would probably get lost), I caught a segment of the View in which Joy Behar thought the pestilence might have short term memory issues given the way he changes what he says from one second to the next.  I didn’t know and it helps to find out the pestilence needs to be on Prevegan®.

Periodically Nancy gets up from her chair and walks furiously around the house (inside, as it is raining outside most days.  Clearly the rain is going to cause us to have to re-carpet the inside of the house soon.  I am holding out for AstroTurf.) for about 7 to 10 minutes and sits down again.  She accumulates some 6500 to 10000 steps each day this way (her goal is 6500, but she always hits 10000).  It is sad, but she is hooked on the endorphins and can’t help herself (she even takes off walking to the mail box just for fun).  I, on the other hand, hate the exercise bike and would give it up in a New York Minute, but it feels so good when the pain stops when I get off, I am afraid of losing that reminder of how bad exercise is.

I trust this finds you healthy, wealthy, wise and not easily tricked by Russian Spies.

Warmest regards, Ed

PS:  this latest, err, news bit, highlights the pestilence’s need for an FBI Director to run down leaks in his staff—the idiot can’t determine who is loyal when they take his loyalty oath and who is following his lead (playing footsie with the truth).

About democratizemoney

Retired University Professor
This entry was posted in political. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Uproar and Exercise

  1. I’ve just liberated my rowing machine and will be rowing a mile around my shed each day, luckily I only have a radio in there and can time my session in between news bulletins thereby ignoring the rest of the world. 😂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. beetleypete says:

    I never took to an exercise bike, so limit my fitness attempts to walking with Ollie every day. I walked in a humid 23 C for over two and a half hours today. I do not know how that translates into steps, but I am guessing it rated “quite a few”.

    Without Trump to entertain us, we would have to settle for the coming UK election. ‘Yellow hair’ is far more like a variety show, believe me.

    Best wishes, Pete.

    Liked by 1 person

    • You win on steps, endurance and having a purpose for your walk. If Ollie hasn’t mentioned it, Thank you. As for walking, I simply run out of oxygen and lower back support, However, I can tolerate oxygen levels and lower back issues on the exercise bike. I would rather walk with a camera. But, it is not to be.
      I’d rather have your election than the pestilence for an entertainment factor. Thank you and warmest regards, Theo

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Eddy Winko says:

    I’m getting drawn in again, if only because he\it is headline news no matter where you turn to. I have resorted to watching the Polish news so that I can’t understand what they are saying! Thankfully the weather has improved and there is much work to do outside so it will be quite a while before I sit down here again to be amazed by the latest memo…..I did wonder what had happened in the meeting with Erdogan, but then that’s not news is it? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you.
      I wondered the same thing. But I did hear Erdogan is not too pleased that the pestilence is going to arm the Kurds.
      Back during the campaign, I wondered if the pestilence could be president as the president, in prior years, could go weeks without being seen or heard. How silly of me, the pestilence grabs the headlines by the throat and shakes them. Then it there is no headlines, he tweets and makes some.
      Outside work is saner.
      Warmest regards, Theo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

