Happy Father’s Day

Good Morning Ted and Jody:

Happy Father’s Day, Ted. I have long thought it a strange holiday as I tend to reflect on my children more than I do my predecessors on this holiday. For some reason, I have more memories of my children than I do of my father and grandfathers.

Nancy survived her three-day serger class only missing a few thousand of her daily steps. She is well over 11,000 steps/day now. I still do my bouts with the stationary exercise bike. I tend not to watch the speculations (news) while I rapidly get nowhere. I have complained about the talking heads and lack of news I do make an exception for Reliable Sources on CNN on Sunday mornings. This morning one of the folks on the show confessed that his role as a right or left wing commentator was to stir things up–be extreme. I am overstating what he said, but it amounts to that—cause controversy. So the very thing that turns me off seems to sell adverting by attracting viewers. I would like a more objective presentation of what has happened that is noteworthy. I caught a response by a Member of the House to questions that completely dodged the question. I have seen this more and more. They call it staying on point. Unfortunately, they miss the point being asked when they stay on their point.

My masseuse got out of her job without a black mark. Her supervisor threw her under the bus last winter. She responded by resigning. The firm gave her a significant raise to stay. When her supervisor threw her under the bus again in April, she resigned again. This time she got out and is now looking for a job. She did give them 30 days notice and they persuaded her to stay for 45 days. I suspect this means I will start getting regular massages again (always thinking about myself).

I will start a new novella tomorrow. Stay tuned.

I trust this finds you in good health, spirits, and surviving the holiday.

Warmest regards, Ed

About democratizemoney

Retired University Professor
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy Father’s Day

  1. beetleypete says:

    Looking forward to tomorrow!
    Best wishes, Pete.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Me too! With the looking forward to tomorrow 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

